CHS Officers Gail Steinel (Immediate Past President), Shelby Klein, LSW, MSW (Vice President), Peter Miragliotta Jr. (President), Ann Meyers Piccirillo (Secretary), and William McInerney (Treasurer)

Center for Hope & Safety is proud to announce a new slate of officers, elected at its February 26, 2020 Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees.

Peter Miragliotta Jr. has been elected Center for Hope & Safety’s new Board President. He has a professional background in the healthcare field where he was employed by a major healthcare payer and a number of healthcare provider organizations, primarily in the areas of operations, business development and contracting. He started a specialized consulting business focusing on nonprofit organizations in 2011. Miragliotta holds Center for Hope & Safety’s mission close to his heart. He lost his daughter, Michele, to a domestic violence homicide in 2016. He and his wife, Jackie, are raising their daughter’s three children.

Shelby Klein, LSW, MSW, is the Board’s new Vice President. Klein is the Senior Director, Program Development under the Healthcare Delivery Systems iLab at the New Jersey Innovation Institute, a corporation of NJIT. She has over 20 years of experience in the not-for-profit sector, and is the former senior vice president of development at Care Plus NJ, Inc. Klein also serves on the boards of Bergen New Bridge Medical Center and the Greater Newark Health Care Coalition. Klein is a lifelong resident of Bergen County, where she lives with her husband and young sons. She previously served for five years as Center for hoper and Safety’s Board secretary.

Ann Meyers Piccirillo has assumed the role of Board Secretary. She is a human resources director with Gartner, a global IT Research and Advisory firm, where she also serves on the leadership council for Women at Gartner. Prior to that, she was the global lead for KPMG’s HR M&A group, the HR lead for Strategic Innovation, national co-chair of KPMG’s Diversity and Inclusion (AIM) council, and an executive member of KPMG’s Women’s Network Leadership Council. Ann spent ten years as the Global Corporate HR lead at the law firm Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, and three years at the law firm Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison. She joined the Center for Hope & Safety’s Board in 2017.

Returning as Board Treasurer for a second term is Attorney William McInerney. He is a partner in the law firm of Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP, resident in New York City, and joined the Board in 2013. McInerney has been involved in many of the largest real estate acquisitions and financing in the United States over the past 25 years, and is consistently named a ‘‘Leading Lawyer’’ in the area of Real Estate Finance by Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business. His pro-bono activities include representing veterans in their claims before the Veterans Administration.

Center for Hope & Safety also welcomes new Board members Diana M. Dloughy, formerly of IBM, and family law attorney Cathy J. Pollack, a principal at Price, Meese, Shulman & D’Arminio, who joined the Board of Trustees in January 2020.